Admin

Special Education

Welcome to Green Mountain Elementary Special Education Support Services

Learning is Fun

Meet our team!

Special Education

Kelly Standridge - Learning Specialist - Intermediate

kelly.standridge@jeffco.k12.co.us

Stephanie Bertram - Learning Specialist - Primary

sbertram@jeffco.k12.co.us

Ambree Rogers - Speech-Language Pathologist

ambree.rogers@jeffco.k12.co.us

Katie Cicero - Social Worker

katie.cicero@jeffco.k12.co.us

Becky Branham - Occupational Therapist

rbranham@jeffco.k12.co.us

Darla Davis - Physical Therapist

darla.davis@jeffco.k12.co.us

Kaitelyn Hamilton- Special Education Paraprofessional

kaitlyn.hamilton@jeffco.k12.co.us

Jora Livingston - ISP (Inpidual Support Para)

jora.livingston@jeffco.k12.co.us

contact information: 303-982-9830

Educational Links

Homework Strategies for Children with Learning Disabilities

Picture this — you are sitting at the kitchen table helping your child with LD do her homework. You try your best to keep her focused, but even something as minor as sharpening a pencil can make her concentration go down the drain. Sound familiar? Getting a child with LD to do their homework can be tough. There are several strategies that parents can use to help with homework completion including five-minute fun breaks, homework completion reward chart, playing soft music, having your child quiz you instead of quizzing them, and keeping homework supplies together in a special box.These tips and ideas from our readers might help. Source: Article by Lindsay Hutton, Family Education

Learnzillionhttps://learnzillion.com/
Core5 http://www.lexiacore5.com/

Behavioral Links

http://www.theleaderinme.org/the-7-habits-for-kids

BrainWise

http://www.brainwise-plc.org/

Parenting Links

Love and Logic

Love and Logic

https://www.loveandlogic.com/parents/what-is-love-and-logic-for-parents

Bullying

http://www.nasponline.org/resources/bullying/Bullying_Primer.pdf

Building Resilience

http://www.nasponline.org/publications/cq/38/6/pdf/V38N6_SevenIngredientsofResilience.pdf

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.